Save Green Self Storage

Formerly Go Store It Self Storage
9121 Market St,
Wilmington, NC 28411
Current Customers: 910.681.1044

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 66 Reviews
5 Stars - 66 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
What a guy
Barnaby Rickman
November 5, 2019
Don really knows his stuff. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nicholas N
November 1, 2019
Great costomer service. Place was neat and clean. The person helping me was nice and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Misty B
November 1, 2019
Don is the man. If I ever need a storage locker again I will come here. Thanks big guy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Damon B
November 1, 2019
Thank you Don and tony for being so easy to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service!
Vicki O
November 1, 2019
So helpful-- provided recommendations for local movers, as well as price quote for Uhaul equipment. Great customer service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Andy G
October 28, 2019
Great storage facilty This storage place is great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best customer service
Christian C
October 28, 2019
Don has been GREAT. I needed storage after Florence hit our area hard. The customer service and cleanliness is perfect. I would and have recommended Save Green to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
definitely recommend this place over any others in the area.
October 28, 2019
Not bad price, great personable service I definitely recommend this place over any others in the area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sean B
October 28, 2019
Great Storage and customer support. Even after a hurricane they were great to let us know status of storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service.
Nicholas R
October 28, 2019
Great customer service. Place was neat and clean. The person helping me was nice and very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with.
Paul B
October 23, 2019
These are some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. Always willing to go the extra mile and you feel like you are their only clients. I will be back if I need more storage in the future. I highly recommend this group and location!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
B.M
October 23, 2019
Safe and clean! Staff is friendly and easy to deal with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice people
Gary M
October 23, 2019
Very nice people, safe storage, well kept up - neat and clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service
Dan
October 23, 2019
Great customer service, great product. Industry leaders.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very helpful throughout my entire move!
Shaniqua T
October 23, 2019
Don has excellent customer service and was very helpful throughout my entire move! Thank you Don and Save Green Self Storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful experience!
Carolin
September 28, 2019
Wonderful experience! I didn't get there till almost closing time. The manager Don didn't bat an eye. Although my visit went well past closing time. He never once rushed me! He was very patent and informative. Thank you Don for taking your time so I could make the best decision to suit my needs. By the way my unit is PERFECT. And I love how clean the property is.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
RC
September 28, 2019
Great staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommend this location
James M
September 28, 2019
Very professional place had me in and out in no time with my u haul. Highly recommend this location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Staff
Daniel
September 4, 2019
These guys really know their stuff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Nice Guy
Karen
August 26, 2019
Went in for a unit and left with a smile. Don is an amazing gentleman with the best customer service . He showed me around and was very helpful with what size he thought would be better fit for my needs. He was so nice offered me coffee/water and snacks. You deserve a raise Don. Thank you for all your help you made a little old lady happy that day.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely great customer service.
Jerome B
July 10, 2019
Absolutely great customer service. The manager Don didn’t have the size unit I needed and Call the other location and confirmed pricing & size before arrival. Courtney was waiting for me at the door. Awesome!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely helpful and friendly
July 9, 2019
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly clean and well kept facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE...
Stan Scott
June 29, 2019
All I can say is WOW! I needed a storage unit badly. And I was not going to arrive until after they closed, Don the manager offered to stay late on his own time so I could rent a locker. Who does that? The property was clean and well kept. Don was really down to earth yet very professional. Even though he was off work, He didn't rush anything. He gave me a tour of the property, and made certain we were all set. My locker was very clean and the price was fair. I can't thank you enough Don. You went so far and above what we expected. I will HIGHLY RECCOMEND you and this property!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic Customer service
Amanda C
June 29, 2019
Fantastic Customer service and well lit secure facility. Highly recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best service ever!
Anna Fox
June 29, 2019
The best service ever! Especially that handsome one, Dan. Very polite and professional. I'd use then again! Yes, would recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
You can tell they take pride in their facility
Jacob
June 29, 2019
Don & Tony are great guys - go see them for all of your storage needs. You can tell they take pride in their facility. Highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
superior customer service!!!!
Courtney
June 29, 2019
Go see Don & Tony for anything you need storage or moving wise! They’ve got it all and they have superior customer service!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
clean and secure
William P
June 29, 2019
My storage unit is clean and secure. I like that they have a gate
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don was super cool, very professional and down to earth.
Tyler
May 28, 2019
When I came here this morning I got everything I needed and I was on my way to move my things in a very timely manner. Don was super cool, very professional and down to earth. If you need it, they got it, and you'll be taken care of.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carl
May 28, 2019
Easy to get along with these guys
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Coffee was free y'all
Shaniqua
May 28, 2019
Quick stop for some coffee and boxes... coffee was free y'all
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don is just the bees knees....
La-A
May 28, 2019
Don is just the bees knees.... too bad he's married. That's ok I'll keep coming here for all my moving and storage needs thanks to his kind service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Manager!
Kris J
May 28, 2019
Don the manager is great. Very helpful and friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy to recommend this expert.
Roberta
May 20, 2019
Don was very informative and had a pleasant phone voice. He know his business. I will be happy to recommend this expert. Storing, or moving, he knows what you need. Thank-you, you made my day
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trustworthy
Samm Marvin
May 20, 2019
Very trustworthy everything was safe until I need it
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
By far the best experience I have had
Robert Walker
May 20, 2019
I have used storage lockers at other places previously and this is by far the best experience I have had. The staff is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeably and professional. When ever I had a question or need it was answered or fulfilled quickly. The premises and lockers are clean and in great condition, all of this reflects well on he management at the location. I would not hesitate to recommend this storage location.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very professional and down to earth.
Tyler
May 20, 2019
When I came here this morning I got everything I needed and I was on my way to move my things in a very timely manner. Don was super cool, very professional and down to earth. If you need it, they got it, and you'll be taken care of.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patrick
May 2, 2019
Nice and clean, very secure. Recomend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They go the extra mile even after the initial sale.
Adam R
May 2, 2019
Don and his staff were very accommodating and there customer service is 2nd to none. I had never needed a storage unit before and I looked at some in the area. I ran into bad customer service and high rents. Save Green’s prices were good and they made the process extremely easy. They go the extra mile even after the initial sale. I highly recommend them and when I need a unit again, they will be the only place I go. You can look around but I would suggest saving time and go with save green. You will be very satisfied.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best uhaul rental experience.
Lee Poore
May 2, 2019
Best uhaul rental experience. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend using these folks.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always welcoming, always helpful, always service oriented.
J Shakespeare
May 2, 2019
Always welcoming, always helpful, always service oriented, credibly reliable; Don and team are superb service providers! We are very comfortable relying on them to help us with our storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The best customer service I've ever dealt with.
Nathan
May 2, 2019
Good clean location. Outstanding customer service, not necessarily what you would expect from a storage spot but some of the best customer service I've ever dealt with. Thanks Don!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Always warm and welcoming. Highly recommended!
Mary W
May 2, 2019
This is a wonderful place to store your belongings! It's a great location-I knew my items were always safe and secure. I have stored my things here for several years without any issues. Don in the front office is amazing too! He goes out of his way to help with whatever you need and is always warm and welcoming. Highly recommended!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don is awesome
Jason M
May 2, 2019
Stopped in for some boxes recently and the manager Don is awesome. He helped me with everything I needed as well as being kind, courteous and professional. Thanks for all your help
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super helpful and professional
Kristin B
May 2, 2019
Don at Save Green was amazing. Made all the arrangements for our Uhaul reservation himself. Super helpful and professional. Highly recommend!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
First Class Customer Service
Lauren
April 14, 2019
The Property Manager, Don, was friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our reservation was correct and that we were satisfied. This experience was far different than any other time we have rented a Uhaul. We were pleasantly surprised! Thanks the excellent customer service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful experience with Save Green!
Melissa & Adam
March 15, 2019
Wonderful experience with Save Green! Don is amazing and will help with any and all questions. The units are clean and the prices are great! I highly recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I highly recommend this facility.
Robert P
March 15, 2019
The store manager Don is awesome. He helped out with finding just the right size unit, got me a uhaul and out the door in a professional and timely manner. I highly recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Super helpful and professional. Highly recommend!!
Kristin B
March 15, 2019
Don at Save Green was amazing. Made all the arrangements for our Uhaul reservation himself. Super helpful and professional. Highly recommend!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
These guys will do you right!
Dan
March 15, 2019
The new manager Don, is a great guy, and ready to help. These guys will do you right!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kind, courteous and professional
Jason M
March 15, 2019
Stopped in for some boxes recently and the manager Don is awesome. He helped me with everything I needed as well as being kind, courteous and professional. Thanks for all your help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Highly recommended. Don in the front office is amazing too!
Mary K
March 15, 2019
This is a wonderful place to store your belongings! It's a great location-I knew my items were always safe and secure. I have stored my things here for several years without any issues. Don in the front office is amazing too! He goes out of his way to help with whatever you need and is always warm and welcoming. Highly recommended!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Manager was helpful & friendly. No pressure.
Earl
March 2, 2019
Nice place, very clean. Manager was helpful & friendly. No pressure. Got me in a locker & helped set up automatic draft. Even took time to find me a Uhaul truck. They didn’t have a truck. But he found me one. Definitely recommend this place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful and friendly
Heather B
March 2, 2019
Don at this location is very helpful and friendly. He was polite and I didn’t feel like he was trying to make a sale but instead was trying to help me make the best choice for me. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Nice to walk into a business and not feel like you are being taken advantage of.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place
Scott
February 28, 2019
A girl named Terra helped me. She was very nice & knowledgeable. I was not prepared. So when she said I could get everything I needed there, I was relieved. I was even able to get a uhaul truck. Thank you Terra, for making it so easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy customer
Ann
February 28, 2019
Super easy, Very clean place, Super friendly staff. The guy that helped me "Don" was so nice. Highly recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy customer
Donald
February 28, 2019
Outstanding customer service. Terra was so helpful and knowledgeable. Very clean place with comparable prices. She even helped us reserve a UHAUL truck. Thank you for your help Terra. Very happy customer
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you for making it so easy!
Barnabus
February 28, 2019
Don and Terra made sure I had all the moving supplies I coule ever need for my move. Thank you for making it so easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
OUTSTANDING
Bethany
February 28, 2019
Bethany Wilson 1 review Outstanding customer service! Everything from a lock to the insurance done quickly and easily!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Helpful
Carolyn
February 9, 2019
the store is so pretty. It looks like a new place. The lady at the desk helped me with all my questions and I left knowing this will be the place we put our items when we move next month.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and easy access
Greg
January 17, 2019
I've had a good experience with this facility. The pricing is fair and the automated billing has been consistent and reliable; I really don't think about it. The location on US-17 is very convenient for me, and the access hours are consistent with any other decent facility out there. My belongings had no water damage at all from Hurricane Florence; I was out of town for almost a month, and when I got back and checked my storage unit, everything was as dry as could be. This is in one of the non-climate controlled units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great staff, Don is extremely helpful.
Mitch
January 17, 2019
Great staff, Don is extremely helpful and customer service oriented. Great staff, Don is extremely helpful and customer service oriented. Facility is well located, safe and clean. Have used this same location for my storage needs over many years.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
francesca zanelli
January 2, 2019
My parents moved a little over a year ago from Wilmington to Florida and before they left they ended up using Go Store It Self Storage (back then) to store belongings they wanted to keep in North Carolina. Since then, the storage company has changed ownership and they have changed names to SaveGreen Self Storage. I interact with them once a month because I am the one that makes their payments from Florida. After a little over a year of using their services, I must make it a point to acknowledge the exemplary customer service I am showered with every time I make a call to them. Today, Bryan assisted me with making my payment over the phone and he was fantastic. He cracked a couple of jokes and quickly got my payment processed. I highly recommend this location for any U-haul and self storage needs in the areas they service (numerous locations in NC and SC).
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would highly recommend
Andrea
April 26, 2018
Good prices and customer services is very good.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Clean and Safe Environment
Chrissy
April 4, 2018
We have been very happy with the Storage unit! We’ve had things stored he for several months and love how clean and safe the environment is.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Over Five Years of Dependability
Ed
April 2, 2018
Mary and Christine are extremely customer focused and make me feel very satisfied that this is the facility I choose to keep my business products secured.
Write a review